Adventure Awaits!

Outdoorgainz

I’m not super active on Twitter but sometimes I see ideas or pictures worth sharing. A reoccurring tweet I have seen lately has been “I need an adventure buddy…” While it differs slightly from different people the common idea is that our generation feels the desire to get out more and away from the technology submersed society we live in.

As a Boy Scout I have been given hundreds of opportunities to go out and “adventure.” Whether it be shotgun shooting, white water rafting, horseback riding, scuba diving, backpacking, and the list goes on and on. So when others tweet messages like that or discuss it near me I have to put myself in their shoes and try to imagine life without all of my adventurous experiences.

But not every outdoorsy thing I have ever done has been linked to the BSA. In fact my parents had a huge role…

View original post 646 more words

Leave a Reply

